Skip to content
August 5, 2008 / happykatie

(anti- art) School is out for the summer!

Hey beautifuls – Houston Sketchy is taking a summer vacation this month (August) so we will not be holding a Dr. Sketchy session.  Yes yes, let the weeping, wailing, gnashing of teeth and renting of clothing begin.

HOWEVER!!  September brings something completely sketchtastic and wonderful – a back-to-school session, the likes of which you have NEVER seen!!

So bring an apple for teacher, sharpen those pencils and go outside to play while you still can – because Houston Sketchy Anti-Art School is back Sunday, September 14th!!

Thanks to Ed Schipul for the great shot of our BEAUTIFUL! July model Christina (check out our Houston Sketchy Flickr group for even more photos!)

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. puddle / Aug 6 2008 5:53 am

    NOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!! *clings to her paper* Say it isn’t soooo!!!! *weeps and sobs* What will I do?! I look forward to Dr. Sketchy now so much, I- I- just won’t know what to do with myself for a whole MONTH AND A HALF!!!

    Promise it’ll be wonderful so I can attempt to console myself? *wanders off, completely devastated, to find SOMETHING else to draw*

  2. Mario / Aug 6 2008 6:07 pm

    😦

  3. groovehouse / Aug 10 2008 6:11 pm

    What I am to do on the 3rd Sunday of the month?? 😦

    See you all in September!

Leave a comment